Аэропорт Ираклиона
Аэропорт Ханья
Аэропорт Сития
Порт Ираклиона
Порт Ханья
Порт Агиос Николаос
Агиос Николаос
Агиос Николаос - это небольшой и живописный рыбацкий городок, построенный вокруг знаменитого озера Вулизмени. Тихий и спокойный в течение дня, Агиос Николаос приглашает путешественников совершить покупки в своих специализированных магазинов, отведать вкусные критские блюда на берегу моря и прогуляться вдоль пристани. Любители активной ночной жизни также найдут себе здесь интересные развлечения.
Критца
Построенная амфитеатром на холме, Критца является одним из самых живописных городов на Крите и всего в 11 км от Агиос Николаоса. Здесь можно познакомиться с вековыми фольклорными традициями Крита. Город читается центром подлинного ткацкого искусства на острове. Рекомендуется попробовать исключительное местное и отмеченное наградами оливковое масло, посетить ущелье Критца и подняться на плато Катаро.
Кносс
Знаменитый Кносский дворец, располагающийся всего в 5 км от Ираклиона, является главной археологической достопримечательностью эпохи минойской цивилизации. Раскопанный в 1878 году дворец по сей день производит особое впечатление на путешественников. Говорят, именно здесь происходили события, описанные в известных мифах древней Греции, связанных с Тезеем и Минотавром.
Археологический музей Ираклиона
Музей заслуженно считается одним из самых значительных в Европе и приглашает окунуться в 5, 500-летнюю историю острова. Посетители могут ознакомиться с минойской цивилизации через богатую коллекцию древних артефактов и реликвий.
Элунда

Элунда - это популярный престижный район в заливе Мирабелло к северу от Агиос Николаоса, знаменитый своими туристическими достопримечательностями и отелями класса люкс, красивыми пляжами и большим выбором различных баров, кафе, ресторанов и небольших магазинчиков.

Крепость Спиналонга
Остров Спиналонга является остатком суши, где на развалинах древнего акрополиса для защиты залива во время венецианской оккупации была построена крепость. В свое время место стало известно, как “остров отверженных”, здесь была колония для больных лепрой. Сегодня Спиналонга является одним из самых посещаемых мест на Крите.
Плака
Расположенная среди впечатляющего пейзажа, нетронутых пляжей и чудесных пещер, живописная деревня Плака приглашает путешественников познакомиться с умиротворяющим образом жизни. Деревня находится всего в 16 км от города Агиос Николаос, дает возможность прогуляться по красивой площади и насладиться критскими деликатессами в традиционных тавернах.
Самарийское ущелье
Самарийское ущелье является самым длинным во всей Европе и одним из самых посещаемых мест на острове Крит. Экскурсию сюда абсолютно стоит совершить, чтобы познакомиться разнообразием флоры и фауны, но заранее предупреждаем, что продолжительность пути 16 км, что займет около 3-5 часов, чтобы пересечь ущелье!
Please wait while the map is loading...

Крит

Крит

Крит – это колыбель искусства, как древнего, так и современного. Здесь вы окружены историей, культурой и традициями, известными по всему миру, в регионе с чудесной природой и ценностями. Являясь центром Минойской цивилизации, Крит известен своими нетронутыми пляжами, отменной кухней и богатым наследием, а также крепостями, ущельями, горами, фольклором, куплетами- мантинадами и танцами, включая знаменитый Пентозали.

Daios Cove приглашает путешественников посетить самый большой из всех греческих островов и пятый по величине среди всех островов Средиземного моря и готов взять на себя организацию индивидуальных экскурсий к различным достопримечательностям или поездок на парусной яхте вдоль северного берега. Позвольте нам познакомить вас с историй Крита, местным образом жизни, уникальным наследием острова, завораживающей своей красотой природой и поделиться увлекательными тайнами.





Для любителей приключений Крит предлагает широкий выбор экскурсий, походов через ущелья и горы, а также экстремальные водные виды спорта!

Города

На Крите находятся четыре больших города Ханья, Ретимно, Ираклион и Агиос Николаос, в каждом из которых гости смогут увидеть много интересных достопримечательностей. Очаровательная старая часть города, Самарийское ущелье и венецианским порт в Ханье, венецианская крепость Фортецца и монастырь Превели в Ретимно, минойские дворцы Кносс и Фест в Ираклионе и, конечно же, крепость Спиналонга и ряд известных археологических достопримечательностей в Агиос Николаосе. На Крите также есть множество небольших городов, чарующие традиционные рыбацкие деревни и горные поселения.





СПИНАЛОНГА
Построенная в 1579 году во время венецианского господства, большая крепость Спиналонга была в дальнейшем использована в качестве места для съемки фильмов и телепродукции, а так же фигурирует в романе-бестселлере Виктории Хислоп "Остров". Ее история интригует: она стала крепостью при венецианцах, затем была центром восстания против Османской империи, а после - одной из последних колоний в Европе, куда ссылали зараженных проказой. Гости Daios могут посетить экскурсию в крепость Спиналогна, которая длится полдня, отправившись на остров прямо с курорта.
Спиналонга
ПЛАТО ЛАССИТИ
Совершите экскурсию на плато Лассити, также известный как плато ветряных мельниц, к пещере Диктео Андрон - место рождения Зевса.
Плато Лассити
АГИОС НИКОЛАОС
Посетите живописный город Агиос Николаос, озеро Вулисмени, прогуляйтесь по пристани, искупайтесь в кристально чистой воде и расслабьтесь на пляже Китроплатия, Амуди и Хавания, купите некоторые оригинальные сувениры в специализированных магазинах и прочувствуйте критские ароматы у моря.
Агиос Николаос
ДОСТОПРИМЕЧАТЕЛЬНОСТИ
Агиос Николаос. Город Агиос Николаос построен вокруг умиротворенного и живописного озера Вулисмени и является прекрасным местом для прогулки по магазинам и ресторанам, которое вечером превращается в оживленный центр развлечений. Благодаря кафе, тавернам и ресторанам он всегда популярен у туристов, и, несмотря на это, он поддерживает репутацию рыболовецкого городка, приятного своей стариной. Ни одна поездка в Агиос Николаос не может считаться полной, если вы не посетили сохранившуюся с 7-го века нашей эры церковь Святого Николая.
Построенная амфитеатром на холме, Критца является одним из самых живописных городов на Крите и всего в 11 км от Агиос Николаоса. Здесь можно познакомиться с вековыми фольклорными традициями Крита. Город читается центром подлинного ткацкого искусства на острове. Рекомендуется попробовать исключительное местное и отмеченное наградами оливковое масло, посетить ущелье Критца и подняться на плато Катаро.
Знаменитый Кносский дворец, располагающийся всего в 5 км от Ираклиона, является главной археологической достопримечательностью эпохи минойской цивилизации. Раскопанный в 1878 году дворец по сей день производит особое впечатление на путешественников. Говорят, именно здесь происходили события, описанные в известных мифах древней Греции, связанных с Тезеем и Минотавром.
Музей заслуженно считается одним из самых значительных в Европе и приглашает окунуться в 5, 500-летнюю историю острова. Посетители могут ознакомиться с минойской цивилизации через богатую коллекцию древних артефактов и реликвий.
Элунда - это популярный престижный район в заливе Мирабелло к северу от Агиос Николаоса, знаменитый своими туристическими достопримечательностями и отелями класса люкс, красивыми пляжами и большим выбором различных баров, кафе, ресторанов и небольших магазинчиков.
Остров Спиналонга является остатком суши, где на развалинах древнего акрополиса для защиты залива во время венецианской оккупации была построена крепость. В свое время место стало известно, как “остров отверженных”, здесь была колония для больных лепрой. Сегодня Спиналонга является одним из самых посещаемых мест на Крите.
Расположенная среди впечатляющего пейзажа, нетронутых пляжей и чудесных пещер, живописная деревня Плака приглашает путешественников познакомиться с умиротворяющим образом жизни. Деревня находится всего в 16 км от города Агиос Николаос, дает возможность прогуляться по красивой площади и насладиться критскими деликатессами в традиционных тавернах.
Самарийское ущелье является самым длинным во всей Европе и одним из самых посещаемых мест на острове Крит. Экскурсию сюда абсолютно стоит совершить, чтобы познакомиться разнообразием флоры и фауны, но заранее предупреждаем, что продолжительность пути 16 км, что займет около 3-5 часов, чтобы пересечь ущелье!
Агиос Николаос
КУХНЯ - МЕСТНЫЕ ПРОДУКТЫ
Одно из традиционных критских блюд, похожее на глаза совы из-за своего оформления - это вкусные хлебцы из ячменя с тертыми помидорами, критским сыром мизитра или фетой, оливковым маслом, пряными травами орегано и оливками.
Древнее лакомство из улиток, обжаренных в оливковом масле, с розмарином и уксусом. Подается с местной водкой раки.
Козье мясо или баранина, приготовленная в оливковом масле с мелко нарезанным луком, чесноком, вине, с травами орегано и перцем при очень низкой температуре в течение длительного времени.
Нтакос
ПРЕДЛОЖЕНИЯ
DAIOS COVE APP

Heraklion International Airport
Chania Airport
Sitia Airport
Heraklion Port
Chania Port
Agios Nikolaos Port
Agios Nikolaos
Agios Nikolaos is a small and picturesque fishing town built around the famous lake of Voulismeni. Quiet and tranquil during the day, Agios Nikolaos welcomes travellers to shop from its specialty stores, relish delicious Cretan meals by the sea and stroll along its marina. The pace speeds up at night when the town attracts visitors to revel in its vibrant nightlife.
Kritsa

Built amphitheatrically on a hill, Kritsa is one of the most scenic towns in all of Crete, and only 11 km. from Agios Nikolaos. The town of Kritsa preserves the century old folklore traditions of Crete and is considered to be the centre of the island's authentic weaving art. Taste some exceptional and award-winning virgin olive oil, visit the gorge of Kritsa and climb to the plateau of Katharo.

Knossos
The famous Minoan Palace of Knossos, situated only 5 km from Heraklion, is the most representative archaeological site of the Minoan civilisation. Excavated in 1878, the palace of Knossos holds the secrets of the past as well as world-renowned myths including that of Theseus and the Minotaur…
Archaeological museum of Heraklion
Rightfully regarded as one of Europe’s most significant museums, the archaeological museum of Heraklion takes visitors on a 5,500-year-old journey into the island’s history. Visitors can become acquainted with the Minoan civilisation while marvelling at an amazing collection of ancient artefacts and relics.
Elounda
Elounda is a popular summer resort in the Mirabello Bay north of Agios Nikolaos. It is well known for its upscale tourist facilities and luxury hotels, the beautiful beach of Elounda, and the great variety of bars, cafes, restaurants and specialty stores.
Spinalonga
Also known as Kalydon island, Spinalonga was carved out of the coast so as to work as a defence post during the Venetian occupation, and a fortress was built on its hillside. Famous as an island of outcasts, the island of Sinalonga served as a refugee for Cretans and as a leper colony. Today, Spinalonga is one of the most visited places in Crete.
Plaka
Set amidst a verdant landscape, pristine beaches and wondrous caves, the picturesque village of Plaka introduces travellers to a restful way of living. Set only 16 km from Agios Nikolaos, Plaka invites visitors to stroll around its beautiful square and enjoy delicious Cretan specialties at its traditional taverns.
Samaria Gorge
The Samaria Gorge is the longest gorge in all of Europe and is one of the most visited places on the island of Crete. It is worth the walk as it features a rare variety of flora and fauna — but beware as it is 16 km long and it will take approximately 3-5 hours for you to cross!
Please wait while the map is loading...

The island of Crete

Crete island

Also known as the cradle of Western Civilisation, the island of Crete overflows with history, tradition and culture, a region blessed with abundant virtues and natural wonders. The centre of the Minoan civilisation, Crete is well known for its unspoiled beaches, its exceptional cuisine and authentic heritage; and for its fortresses, gorges and mountains and folklore tradition with its distinctive Mantinades poems and Pentozali dances. 

Daios Cove 5-star luxury hotel in Crete welcomes travellers to the largest island in all of Greece and the fifth largest island in the Mediterranean and makes the most of their stay in Vathi with tailor-made excursions, sightseeing tours and sailing trips to the island’s most renowned attractions and concealed treasures. Let Daios Cove beach resort in Agios Nikolaos lead you through the paths of history, introduce you to the Cretan way of living and show you the island’s unique heritage, fascinating secrets, enchanting nature and vibrant night-life.


For the more adventurous souls, Crete offers a breadth of activities. From trekking and hiking tours through gorges and mountains to extreme water sports and exciting excursions, Crete is the place to be. So pick the location you wish to explore, grab a map and get ready to experience the most thrilling adventures!

Cities of Crete

The four major towns of Crete are Chania, Rethymno, Heraklion and Agios Nikolaos. Chania with its enchanting old town, the Samaria gorge and the Venetian Harbour; Rethymno with its Fortezza and the Preveli Monastery; Heraklion with the Minoan Palaces of Knossos and Phaestos; and finally Agios Nikolaos in Lasithi home to the fortress of Spinalonga and a number of famous archaeological sites. Crete also features numerous smaller towns, pretty traditional fishing villages and mountain settlements all waiting to be explored.


SPINALONGA
Built in 1579, the fortress of Spinalonga (meaning 'long thorn'), on the islet of Kalydon in the gulf of Mirabello, played a significant role during the war between the Venetians and the Turks, and in the first half of the 20th century operated as a hospital for lepers. Spinalonga has also been the setting for various film productions such as The Island, based on the best-selling novel by Victoria Hislop. Daios guests can visit this historical monument on a half-day excursion departing from the Cove.
SPINALONGA
THE PLATEAU OF LASITHI
Arrange an excursion to the Lasithi Plateau, also known as the plateau of the windmills and the cave of Diktaion Andron, birthplace of the Olympian god Zeus.
The Plateau of Lasithi
AGIOS NIKOLAOS
Visit the scenic town of Agios Nikolaos, the lake of Voulismeni, stroll around the marina, swim in the crystalline waters of Kitroplatia, Ammoudi and Havania, buy some original items from the several specialty stores gathered all around and taste distinctive Cretan flavours right by the sea.
Agios Nikolaos
SIGHTSEEING SITES
Agios Nikolaos is a small and picturesque fishing town built around the famous lake of Voulismeni. Quiet and tranquil during the day, Agios Nikolaos welcomes travellers to shop from its specialty stores, relish delicious Cretan meals by the sea and stroll along its marina. The pace speeds up at night when the town attracts visitors to revel in its vibrant nightlife.

Built amphitheatrically on a hill, Kritsa is one of the most scenic towns in all of Crete, and only 11 km. from Agios Nikolaos. The town of Kritsa preserves the century old folklore traditions of Crete and is considered to be the centre of the island's authentic weaving art. Taste some exceptional and award-winning virgin olive oil, visit the gorge of Kritsa and climb to the plateau of Katharo.

The famous Minoan Palace of Knossos, situated only 5 km from Heraklion, is the most representative archaeological site of the Minoan civilisation. Excavated in 1878, the palace of Knossos holds the secrets of the past as well as world-renowned myths including that of Theseus and the Minotaur…
Rightfully regarded as one of Europe’s most significant museums, the archaeological museum of Heraklion takes visitors on a 5,500-year-old journey into the island’s history. Visitors can become acquainted with the Minoan civilisation while marvelling at an amazing collection of ancient artefacts and relics.

Elounda is a popular summer resort in the Mirabello Bay north of Agios Nikolaos. It is well known for its upscale tourist facilities and luxury hotel units scattered all around the bay, the beautiful beach of Elounda and the great variety of bars, cafes, restaurants and specialty stores.

Also known as Kalydon island, the island of Spinalonga was carved out of the coast so as to work as a defence mechanism during the Venetian occupation.  Soon a fortress was built on its top for the island’s protection. Famous as the island of outcasts, the island of Sinalonga served as a refugee for the Cretans and as a leper colony through the time. Today, Spinalonga is one of the most visited places in Crete.

Set amidst a verdant landscape, pristine beaches and wondrous caves, the picturesque village of Plaka introduces travellers to a restful way of living. Set only 16 km from Agios Nikolaos, Plaka invites visitors to stroll around its beautiful square and enjoy delicious Cretan specialties at its traditional taverns.

The Samaria Gorge is the longest gorge in all of Europe and is one of the most visited places on the island of Crete. It is worth the walk as it features a rare variety of flora and fauna — but beware as it is 16 km long and it will take approximately 3-5 hours for you to cross!

Agios Nikolaos
CUISINE – PRODUCTS – MUST TRY

Also known as koukouvagia (owl), ntakos is a Cretan specialty made of barley rusks topped with grated tomatoes, Cretan myzithra or feta cheese, olive oil, oregano and olives.

Snails dipped in flour and fried in olive oil and then topped with rosemary and vinegar. A dish brilliantly accompanied with the local raki drink.

Cretan goat or lamb cooked in olive oil with chopped onion and garlic, wine, oregano and pepper at a very low temperature for a long time.

Ntakos
OFFERS
DAIOS COVE APP