SPORT & AKTIVITÄTEN

SPORT UND AKTIVITÄTEN IN AGIOS NIKOLAOS AUF KRETA

TAUCHEN

Kreta ist der perfekte Ort zum Tauchen – für Anfänger ebenso wie für Fortgeschrittene oder erfahrene Taucher. Das Wasser hat in dieser Gegend bis in die Wintermonate hinein angenehme Temperaturen und eine ausgezeichnete Sicht. Unser Tauchzentrum und die Bucht sind ein wunderbarer Ausgangspunkt, da sich in den umliegenden Gesteinsformationen verschiedene Fischarten und andere Meereslebewesen tummeln.

WINDSURFEN & KITESURFEN

Mit seinen zahlreichen windsicheren Stränden hat der Osten Kretas einige wirklich außergewöhnliche Spots zu bieten. Wir laden Sie ein, diese aufregenden Sportarten an den schönsten Stellen zum Wind- oder Kitesurfen auszuprobieren.

WANDERN & RADFAHREN

Der bergige Charakter Kretas bietet von Ost nach West jede Menge Möglichkeiten für Wanderer. Nur eine Stunde vom Daios Cove entfernt liegt die Richtis-Schlucht, ein staatlich geschützter Naturpark mit einer der schönsten Wanderungen: Nachdem Sie den Fluss und die Wasserfälle passiert haben, endet die Tour am Strand. Auch für Radler hält die Insel jede Menge Terrains und Strecken bereit – egal, ob Sie entspannte Radtouren durch hundert Jahre alte Olivenhaine und hübsche Dörfer oder anspruchsvolle Bergstrecken mit atemberaubender Aussicht genießen möchten.

GOLF

Der Crete Golf Club ist ein 18-Loch-Golfplatz mit hohem internationalen Standard, dessen Gelände Freizeit- und Leistungsgolfer gleichermaßen herausfordert. Diese Oase der Ruhe mit wundervollem Blick auf die Lassithi-Berge und die kretische Landschaft sorgt dafür, dass Sie sich nach einem Tag auf dem Platz frei und gestärkt fühlen. Weniger als eine Autostunde vom Daios Cove entfernt, ist der Club das ideale Ziel für Golfer jedes Alters und Niveaus.

SPORTS ACTIVITIES

SPORTS ACTIVITIES IN AGIOS NIKOLAOS, CRETE

DIVING

Crete is the perfect place to experience diving whether you are a beginner, intermediate or an experienced diver. The waters in the area maintain a good temperature through to the winter months as well as excellent visibility. Our diving centre and the Cove itself are a wonderful starting point as the surrounding rockery on the water is home to various types of fish and other marine life.

WINDSURFING & KITESURFING

Boasting numerous wind certain beaches, the east of Crete has some exceptional spots to visit. We welcome you to try out these exciting sports at some of the most scenic spots for windsurfing or kitesurfing.

HIKING & CYCLING

The mountainous nature of the Cretan landscape presents many opportunities for hikers from East to West. Just an hour away from the Cove you will find Richtis Gorge, a state protected park and one of the most stunning hikes ending on a beach after you have passed through the river and waterfalls. Whether you are looking for relaxed bike rides through hundred-year-old olive groves and quaint villages or ambitious cycling uphill and taking in the breathtaking views from the top, Crete has an abundance of terrains and tracks to offer.

GOLF

The Crete Golf Club is an 18-hole golf course of high international standards on a terrain which tests the abilities of leisurely and competitive golfers alike. This oasis of calm with stunning views to the Lassithi Mountains and the Cretan countryside leaves you feeling free and  invigorated after a day’s golf on the course. Less than an hour away by car from Daios Cove it is the ideal destination for golfers of all ages and levels.

LATEST OFFERS
Book Now. Pay in 3.
Benefit from our flexible 10% discount offer and pay in 3 instalments
DC21-9346
LATEST OFFERS
Plan Ahead & Save
Get your holiday hat on with 15% off
DC_Lifestyle_Ocean_Pool_Girls_01
LATEST OFFERS
Complimentary Airport Transfers
We look after your travel details for you
N-8251_1
LATEST OFFERS
Kids Stay Free
Time to create your children's best memories
N-2105_1
LATEST OFFERS
Your Honeymoon
Up to 15% off your luxury haven of romance
DC_AroundTheCove_Nature_04
OUR TOP PICK