POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ DE DAIOS COVE LUXURY RESORT & VILLAS

La direction et le personnel de DAIOS COVE Luxury Resort and Villas s’engagent à protéger votre vie privée et vos données personnelles. Notre objectif est que notre offre de services dépasse vos attentes, que vous voyagiez pour les affaires ou pour le plaisir. Nous nous efforçons de créer une expérience qui réponde à vos besoins, grâce aux informations que vous nous confiez. Nous avons donc investi du temps et des ressources pour respecter le cadre juridique national, européen et international actuel sur la protection des données et la vie privée, et en particulier, le règlement général sur la protection des données de l’Union Européenne 679/2016.

Avec la présente politique de confidentialité, nous aimerions vous informer sur :

  • comment et pourquoi nous collectons et traitons les informations vous concernant,
  • comment ces informations contribuent à vous offrir une expérience plus complète durant votre séjour dans notre hôtel et à améliorer notre coopération,
  • avec qui et dans quel but nous partageons vos informations,
  • les options dont vous disposez concernant notre utilisation de ces informations,
  • les mesures que nous prenons pour protéger vos informations,
  • comment vous pouvez nous contacter concernant nos pratiques de confidentialité.

TYPES D’INFORMATIONS COLLECTÉES

Nous collectons uniquement les informations nécessaires afin de fournir le service répondant à vos besoins. Généralement, ces informations concernent :

  • vos coordonnées (nom complet, adresse e-mail, adresse du domicile, adresse professionnelle, numéro fixe et numéro de téléphone portable),
  • vos détails de paiement bancaire, soit votre carte de crédit (type, numéro, nom, date d’expiration et code de sécurité),
  • les détails qui nous aident à améliorer notre qualité de service (dates d’arrivée et de départ, date de naissance, sexe, noms et âges de votre conjoint et de vos enfants, préférences de chambre, préférences nutritionnelles, activités souhaitées, etc.)
  • les informations collectées lors de vos visites sur notre site (via des cookies),
  • les « données spéciales (sensibles)» (allergies et autres problèmes de santé pouvant nécessiter une manipulation particulière de notre part).

POURQUOI AVONS-NOUS BESOIN DES INFORMATIONS QUE NOUS RECUEILLONS ?

Nous tenons à vous tenir informés de la collecte et de l’utilisation des données personnelles qui nous sont communiquées lorsque vous êtes informés de nos services et/ou lorsque vous venez à notre hôtel. Nous ne vous demanderons jamais plus d’informations que nécessaires pour répondre à vos demandes et communiquer efficacement avec vous. En général, nous recueillons des informations afin de pouvoir :

  • vous contacter lorsque vous faites une réservation à notre hôtel,
  • répondre aux courriels et, en général, gérer toutes les demandes que vous pourriez avoir avant votre arrivée ainsi que pendant votre séjour dans notre hôtel,
  • vous fournir des informations concernant notre hôtel,
  • vous envoyer des newsletters ainsi que d’autres outils d’information,
  • adapter nos services à vos préférences,
  • rendre nos applications numériques utilisables sur vos appareils mobiles,
  • recevoir vos commentaires pendant et après votre séjour dans notre hôtel,
  • vous offrir des services supplémentaires pendant votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

CONSENTEMENT

Nous vous demandons toujours votre consentement avant d’utiliser vos données personnelles à d’autres fins que celles relatives à la fourniture de nos services, comme à des fins de marketing direct telles que l’envoi de courriels et de bulletins d’information. Nous vous demandons également votre consentement concernant les données personnelles « sensibles » que vous nous confiez, telles que votre origine ethnique et votre état de santé.

Veuillez noter que vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à tout moment en nous contactant par téléphone (+30 28412 00 488), par fax (+30 28410 62622) et par email : info@daioscove.com. En particulier concernant les messages promotionnels et newsletters que vous recevez de notre part, vous pouvez toujours vous désinscrire en cliquant sur le lien présent dans ces communications.

Dans le cas où vous nous communiquez des informations personnelles concernant un tiers, sachez que vous êtes responsable d’informer la personne concernée, de l’utilisation de ses données personnelles et d’avoir obtenu son consentement explicite que ces informations sont données pour les fins expliquées ci-dessus. Dans chaque cas, la politique de confidentialité s’applique aussi à toute information obtenue par un tiers.

TRANSFERT DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous ne transmettrons jamais vos informations à des tiers à moins que :

  • vous nous aviez expressément autorisé à le faire,
  • cela soit nécessaire pour vous fournir un service que vous avez demandé (par exemple pour organiser le transport de l’aéroport / du port ou d’un autre point d’arrivée à notre hôtel),
  • les entreprises ou prestataires de services effectuant des transactions pour notre compte aient besoin de ces informations pour exécuter les tâches définies dans leurs accords avec nous (par exemple traitement de cartes de crédit, assistance clientèle, études de marché ou services de gestion de bases de données),
  • cela soit exigé par la loi par une décision de justice ou à la demande de toute autre autorité gouvernementale, judiciaire, policière, administrative ou réglementaire, sur demande légale et conformément aux lois applicables, en cas d’urgence telle que la mise en danger de la vie, de la santé ou de la propriété d’une personne.

Lorsque les informations sont transférées à des tiers comme mentionné ci-dessus, nous nous assurons que nous transférons uniquement les informations absolument nécessaires afin d’effectuer la tâche requise.
Sauf interdiction contraire par une procédure juridique, les tiers sont liés à Daios Cove et tenus de protéger vos données personnelles conformément à notre politique et de se conformer aux lois et règlements pertinents sur la vie privée.

CONSERVATION ET SUPPRESSION DE VOS DONNÉES PERSONNELLES

Nous conservons vos informations personnelles de manière à pouvoir vous identifier, et ce seulement pour la durée nécessaire aux fins de collecte et de traitement. En outre, le temps de conservation de certaines de vos informations personnelles peut être soumis à la législation applicable, ainsi qu’à nos propres politiques en matière de règlement des différends, de traitement des plaintes, de prévention de la fraude et d’autres activités illégales.

Une fois la période de conservation dépassée, vos données personnelles sont détruites, supprimées ou rendues anonymes.

VOS DROITS

Vous disposez d’un certain nombre de droits concernant vos données personnelles que nous conservons, et ce conformément à la législation européenne sur la protection des données. Plus précisément, vous pouvez nous demander de :

  • vous fournir une copie de vos données,
  • rectifier vos données dès lors que vous trouvez qu’elles sont inexactes,
  • supprimer vos données pour des raisons spécifiques,
  • minimiser le traitement de vos données,
  • transmettre vos données sous une forme appropriée et transférer ces données à une autre entreprise ou entité, interrompre le traitement des données qui nous sont fournies avec votre consentement et, en particulier, les données que nous utilisons pour envoyer des outils promotionnels et newsletters.

Pour mener à bien l’une des actions mentionnées ci-dessus, veuillez nous contacter par téléphone (+30 28412 00 488), par fax (+30 28410 62622) ou par email: info@daioscove.com. Nous examinerons rapidement votre demande en respectant les dispositions pertinentes de la législation sur la confidentialité des données et vous répondrons dans les trente jours suivant la réception de votre demande. Si nous ne sommes pas en mesure de vous répondre rapidement, et ce pour des raisons de complexité de votre demande ou d’une multitude de demandes, nous vous aviserons de tout retard dans les trente jours. Ce retard ne pourra en aucun cas dépasser deux mois à compter de la fin du délai de 30 jours. Il est possible que nous vous demandions de nous fournir une pièce d’identité (carte d’identité ou passeport) pour éviter toute divulgation non autorisée de vos données personnelles.

Pour nous assurer que vos données personnelles sont exactes et à jour, nous vous recommandons de mettre régulièrement à jour vos informations (lors d’un changement de domicile ou d’adresse e-mail).

Si vous constatez que vos droits en matière de données personnelles sont compromis, vous conservez le droit de déposer une plainte auprès de l’autorité de surveillance de la protection des données concernée : www.dpa.gr, Kifissias 1-3, Code postal 115 23, Athènes , tél. (+30) 210 6475600, email: contact@dpa.gr.

Dans ce cas, nous apprécierions grandement que vous en informiez au préalable avec notre responsable de la protection des données personnelles, soit en envoyant une lettre à notre siège social :

DAIOS COVE Vathi, 72100 Crète, Grèce

soit en nous envoyant un email à info@daioscove.com en indiquant vos coordonnées complètes et la raison de votre message. Soyez sûrs que nous apprécions votre confiance et ferons de notre mieux pour répondre immédiatement à toute demande, question ou plainte que vous pourriez avoir.

SÉCURITÉ

Nous reconnaissons l’importance de la sécurité des données et nous revoyons et améliorons constamment les mesures techniques et organisationnelles prises. Pour notre site Web et notre serveur ainsi que notre infrastructure informatique, nous avons déterminé et mis en œuvre les mesures de sécurité appropriées pour protéger vos données contre l’utilisation abusive, l’accès non autorisé, la divulgation, la perte, l’altération ou la destruction. Bien qu’il n’y ait pas de « garantie de sécurité » à l’intérieur ou à l’extérieur d’Internet, nous protégeons vos informations en utilisant les sauvegardes administratives, procédurales et techniques appropriées, notamment via un contrôle des accès, pare-feu et cryptage.

COOKIES

Lorsque vous visitez notre site Web, nous recevons des informations sur votre utilisation de petits fichiers contenant une chaîne de caractères alphanumériques appelés cookies qui sont stockés sur votre ordinateur. Les cookies attribuent un identifiant unique à votre ordinateur qui devient votre propre identité chaque fois que vous revenez sur notre site.

Les cookies sont conçus pour vous faire gagner du temps en nous aidant à vous offrir une expérience personnalisée sans avoir à nous rappeler vos préférences chaque fois que vous revenez sur notre site Web. Les cookies n’endommagent pas votre matériel électronique et ne peuvent pas non plus lire les informations des autres fichiers stockés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur.

Nos cookies ne vous suivent que lorsque vous êtes sur notre site et ne collectent pas d’informations lorsque vous quittez notre site pour en visiter un autre. Nos cookies ne sont pas les seuls présents sur votre ordinateur et nous ne sommes donc pas responsables de la présence de cookies tiers, ni de la manière dont ils sont utilisés.

L’application (navigateur) que vous utilisez pour visiter les sites Web peut être configurée pour gérer les cookies en fonction de vos préférences :

  • accepter tous les cookies,
  • refuser tous les cookies,
  • vous demander d’accepter ou de refuser les cookies avant chaque visite.

Vous devez contacter le fabricant ou le fournisseur de votre navigateur pour obtenir des informations précises sur les paramètres de sécurité liés aux cookies. Veuillez s’il vous plaît noter que si vous désactivez tous les cookies, vous ne pouvez pas être en mesure d’utiliser pleinement notre site Web.

Votre consentement préalable est nécessaire pour l’utilisation des cookies. La seule exception concerne les cookies qui répondent aux besoins fonctionnels du site (cookies fonctionnels) et qui sont nécessaires à l’apparence et au fonctionnement efficace du site.

DÉNI DE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR LES SITES WEB DE TIERS

Bien que le site Web puisse contenir des liens vers des sites Web de tiers, il n’est en aucun cas responsable des pratiques de confidentialité ou du contenu de ces sites et décline expressément toute responsabilité pour toute perte ou dommage causé par l’utilisation des liens susmentionnés. Nous ne surveillons pas les pratiques de confidentialité ou le contenu de ces sites Web. Si vous avez des questions sur les pratiques de confidentialité d’un autre site Web, vous devez contacter le responsable de la protection de la vie privée du site Web.
DONNÉES PERSONNELLES DES PERSONNES SOUS-ENGAGÉES

Notre pratique n’est pas d’acquérir et/ou de conserver sciemment des informations sur des personnes de moins de seize (16) ans, autres que celles qui nous sont données par leur tuteur (parents, tuteurs) et qui sont absolument nécessaires pour la prestation de nos services (ex. placement d’un lit bébé dans une chambre).CONTACT

Nous aimerions que vous nous contactions en ce qui concerne vos données personnelles et votre protection de la vie privée. N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour tout ce qui suit:

  • mettre à jour vos coordonnées,
  • changer notre méthode de communication,
  • interrompre les mises à jour et emails promotionnels, soumettre des questions ou des commentaires sur les pratiques de confidentialité des données personnelles que nous mettons en œuvre et sur la présente politique de confidentialité.

Vous pouvez nous contacter pour tout sujet en lien avec ce document par :

RÉVISIONS DE LA PRÉSENTE POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

À l’occasion, il est possible que nous révisions la présente politique de confidentialité et ce afin de se conformer à l’environnement juridique, réglementaire, commercial et technologique en constante évolution. Les dernières mises à jour et informations sur notre politique de confidentialité peuvent être consultées sur notre site Web avec la date de révision comme référence.

PRIVACY POLICY

PRIVACY POLICY

INTRODUCTION

The management and staff of DAIOS COVE Luxury Resort and Villas are committed to protecting your privacy and safeguarding your personal data. Our aim is to exceed your expectations regarding the services we offer whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. We strive to create an experience that meets your needs, using the information you entrust us with. Therefore we have invested time and resources to comply with the current national, European and international legal framework on data protection and privacy, and in particular with the European Union's General Data Protection Regulation 679/2016.

 

With the present Privacy Policy we would like to inform you on: 

 


  • how and why we collect and process information relating to you,
  • how this information helps to offer you a more rounded experience during your stay at our hotel and to improve our cooperation,
  • with whom and to what purpose we share your information,
  • the options you have regarding the use of this information by us,
  • the measures we take to keep your information safe,
  • how you may contact us regarding our privacy practices.

 

TYPES OF INFORMATION WE COLLECT

 

We only collect the necessary information in order to provide the service to meet your needs. Typically this information includes:



  • contact details (full name, e-mail address, home address, work address, land line and mobile phone number),
  • credit card details (card type, credit card number, name on card, expiration date, and security code),
  • details which help us improve the quality of our service to you (arrival and departure dates, date of birth, gender, names and ages of spouse and children, room preferences, nutritional preferences, recreational activities, etc.)
  •  information collected from your visits to our website (via cookies),
  • 'special (sensitive) category data' (allergies and other health issues which may require particular handling on our part).

 

WHY WE NEED THE INFORMATION WE COLLECT

 

We would like to keep you updated regarding the collection and use of the personal data that comes into our possession when you are informed about our services and / or when you visit our hotel. We will never ask for more information than necessary to fulfil your requests and communicate effectively with you. In general, we collect information in order to:

 


  • make contact when you make a reservation at our hotel,
  •  reply to emails and in general, to manage any requests you may have prior to your arrival as well as during your stay at our hotel,
  • provide information regarding our hotel,
  • send newsletters as well as other informative material,
  • adjust our services according to your preferences,
  • use our digital applications on your mobile devices,
  • to receive your comments during and following your stay at our hotel,
  • to provide additional services during your stay at our hotel.

 

CONSENT

We always ask for your consent before we use your personal data for purposes other than those relating to the provision of our services, for direct marketing purposes such as sending emails and newsletters. We also ask for your consent regarding the "sensitive" personal data you entrust us with, such as your ethnic origin and your state of health.

Please be aware that you may withdraw consent at any point in time by contacting us by phone  (+ 30 28410 62600), fax (+ 30 28410 62622) and email: info@daioscove.com. Particularly in terms of promotional messages and newsletters you receive from us, you can always opt out by clicking on the link included in these communications.

In the event that you are communicating personal information of a third party to us, be aware that you are responsible for informing the person about the use of his or her personal data and have obtained their stated consent that this information is given for the purposes explained above. In each case, the Privacy Policy applies to any information obtained by a third party.

  

TRANSFER OF PERSONAL DATA

 We will never pass on your information to third parties unless:

 


  • you have given us specific consent to do so,
  • it is necessary in order to provide a service you have requested (for example to arrange transport from the airport/port or other arrival point to our hotel),
  • companies or service providers conducting business on our behalf require such information in order to perform the tasks set out in their agreements with us (for example credit card processing, customer service support, market research management or database management services),
  • it is required by law by a court order or at the request of any other governmental, judicial, police, administrative or regulatory authority, upon a legal request and in accordance with the relevant laws,
  • in the event of an emergency such as the saving of a person's life, health or property.

  

When information is transferred to third parties as mentioned above, we ensure that we only transfer the absolute necessary information in order to carry out the task required.

 Unless otherwise prohibited by any legal process, third parties are obliged and bound to Daios Cove to protect your personal data in accordance with our policy and to comply with the relevant laws and regulations on privacy.

 

RETAINING AND DELETING YOUR PERSONAL DATA

We keep your personal information in a way that allows you to identify yourself only as long as it is required for the purpose of collection and processing. In addition, the retention time for some of your personal information may be subject to applicable law, as well as to our own policies regarding dispute resolution, complaint handling, fraud prevention and other illegal activities.


After the retention period, your personal data is destroyed, deleted or made anonymous.

 

YOUR RIGHTS
You have a number of rights with regards to your personal data kept by us according to  European data privacy legislation. Specifically, you may ask us to:

 provide you with a copy of your data,

  • provide you with a copy of your data,
  • correct your data in the instance where you find these are inaccurate,
  • delete your data for specific reasons,
  • minimize the processing of your data,
  • hand over your data in an appropriate form as well as transfer this data to another business or enterprise,
  • discontinue the processing of data provided to us with your consent and specifically those data we use to send promotional material and newsletters.

In order to carry out any of the above mentioned actions, please contact us by telephone (+30 28410 62600), fax (+30 28410 62622) and email: info@daioscove.com. We will promptly review your request with respect to the relevant provisions of the data privacy legislation and will reply to you within thirty days of receiving your request. If we are unable to respond promptly, for reasons of complexity of the request or a multitude of requests,  we will notify you within thirty days of any delay, which in no case may exceed two months from the end of the 30-day deadline. We may ask you for identification (identity or passport) to prevent unauthorized disclosure of your personal data.

To ensure that your personal data is accurate and up-to-date, we recommend that you regularly update your information accordingly (in the instance of a change of  home or email address).

If you find that your rights to your personal data are being compromised, you maintain the right to submit a complaint to the relevant Data Protection Supervisory Authority: http://www.dpa.gr, Kifissias 1-3, Postcode 115 23, Athens, tel. (+30) 210 6475600, email: contact@dpa.gr.

In this instance, we would greatly appreciate your prior communication with our Personal Data Privacy Officer, either by sending a letter to our headquarters:

DAIOS COVE

Vathi, 72100

Crete, Greece

or by emailing us at info@daioscove.com stating your full details and the reason for your communication. Be assured that we appreciate your trust and do our best to respond immediately to any request, question or complaint you may have. 

 

SECURITY

We acknowledge the importance of data security and are in a constant process of reviewing and improving the technical and organizational measures we take. For both our website and our server as well as our information infrastructure, we have determined and implemented appropriate security measures to protect your data from misuse, unauthorized access or disclosure, loss, alteration or destruction. While there is no "guaranteed security" either inside or outside the Internet, we protect your information by using appropriate administrative, procedural and technical safeguards, including controlled access, firewall and encryption.

 

COOKIES

When you visit our website we receive information about your use of small alphanumeric character files called cookies which are stored on your computer. Cookies assign a unique ID to your computer which becomes your own identity each time you return to our site.

Cookies are designed to save you time by helping us provide you with a customized experience without having to remind us of your preferences each time you return to our  website. Cookies do not damage your electronic equipment, nor can they read information from other files on your computer's hard drive.

Our cookies follow you only while you are on our website and do not collect information when you leave our website to visit a different one. Our cookies are not the only ones present on your computer and therefore we do not bear responsibility for the presence of third party cookies and the way in which they are used.

The application (browser) you use to visit websites can be configured to handle cookies according to your preferences:

  •  accepting all cookies,
  •  refusing all cookies,
  •  asking you to accept or refuse cookies before each visit.

You should contact your browser manufacturer or supplier to receive accurate information about   cookie security settings. Please be advised that if you disable all cookies, you may not be able to fully use our website.

To use cookies, your prior consent is necessary. The only exception are cookies that serve the functional needs of the website (functional cookies) and are necessary for the appearance and effective operation of the website.

 

LIABILITY DISCLAIMER FOR THIRD PARTY WEBSITES

Although the website may contain links to third party websites, it is in no way responsible for the privacy practices or the content of these websites and expressly disclaims any liability for any loss or damage caused by using the abovementioned links. We do not monitor the privacy practices or the content of these websites. If you have any questions about the privacy practices of another website, you should contact the responsible privacy officer of the website.

 

PERSONAL DATA OF UNDERAGED PERSONS

Our practice is not to acquire and / or knowingly maintain information about persons under the age of sixteen (16) other than those that are given to us by their guardian (parents, guardians) and are absolutely necessary for the provision of our services (eg placement of a baby cot in a room).

 

 CONTACT

 We would like you to contact us regarding issues in relation to your personal data and privacy protection. Please feel free to get in touch with us regarding any of the following:

 

  • updating your details,
  • changing our communication method,
  • discontinuing of updates and promotional emails,
  • submitting questions or comments on the personal data privacy practices we implement and on the present Privacy Policy.

 

You may contact us on any subject in relation to this document by:

DAIOS COVE

Vathi, 72100

Crete, Greece


  • telephone: + 30 28410 62600
  • fax: + 30 28410 62622.

 

REVISIONS OF THE PRESENT PRIVACY POLICY

On occassion, we may revise the present Privacy Policy in order to comply with the changing legal, regulatory, business and technological environment. The latest Privacy Policy information can be found on our website with date of revision for your reference. 

DAIOS COVE APP